Pursuant to call, a Regular Business Meeting of the Henrietta Fire District, County of Monroe, State of New York, was duly held at the Henrietta Fire District House #4 at 850 Bailey Road, West Henrietta, NY on December 13, 2011 at 7:00 P.M.

# MEMBERS PRESENTS:

## MEMBERS ABSENT:

Chairman, F. Joseph Martin, Jr.
Commissioner, Paul J. Churnetski
Commissioner, William R. Gilchrist
Commissioner, James J. McGovern
Commissioner, James Potter

Sec. /Treasurer Barbara B. Sharp Counsel, Louise R. Beale

## RESOLUTION NO. 124, 2011

On motion of Commissioner Churnetski, seconded by Commissioner Potter, resolved to accept the minutes of the Board of Fire Commissioners meetings on November 8, 2011.

Duly put to vote as follows:

Ayes – All Nays – None

#### **CARRIED**

### RESOLUTION NO. 125, 2011

On motion of Commissioner Churnetski, seconded by Commissioner McGovern, resolved to approve the payment of the bills by purchase order or by voucher in the amount of \$98,992.50 voucher check numbers 28353 thru 28413 if it should have been certified to be true and correct in a statement by or on behalf of the claimant upon a form approved by the Board of Fire Commissioners.

Duly put to vote as follows:

Ayes – All Nays – None

**CARRIED** 

#### RESOLUTION NO.126, 2011

On motion of Commissioner McGovern, seconded by Commissioner Churnetski, resolved to advertise in the Henrietta Post a legal notice for the dates of the Organizational Meeting on January 3, 2012, and Regular Business Meeting on Jan. 10, 2012. Both meetings will be held at Station 4 and 7 p.m.

Duly put to vote as follows:

Ayes – All Nays – None

**CARRIED** 

## RESOLUTION NO. 127, 2011

On motion of Commissioner Churnetski, seconded by Commissioner Potter, resolved to authorize the Treasurer to cut a check in the amount of \$1,000 for the School of the Holy Childhood, light refreshments for their holiday party.

Duly put to vote as follows:

Ayes – All Nays – None

**CARRIED** 

#### RESOLUTION NO. 128, 2011

On motion of Commissioner McGovern, seconded by Commissioner Churnetski, resolved to authorize the dates for New Recruit Meetings: January 11<sup>th</sup> and January 25<sup>th</sup> at 7:00 p.m. Station Four.

Duly put to vote as follows:

Ayes – All Nays – None

**CARRIED** 

## RESOLUTION NO. 129, 2011

On motion of Commissioner McGovern, seconded by Commissioner Gilchrist, resolved to make the following 2011 budget modifications:

A100 Account: from Payroll Fund Balance to: 50,000 to Lt.s
44,000 to Police and Fire Retirement
2,500 to NYS Local Retirement

5,000 to Retired Disabled FF 1,000 to Workers Comp

Total \$102,500

A200 Account Equipment: from Project Mapping to Officers Cars \$2,400

A400 Account Maintenance/Supplies: \$5,000 from Gas & Electric St. 4 to Uniforms.

Duly put to vote as follows:

Ayes – All Nays – None

**CARRIED** 

## RESOLUTION NO. 130, 2011

On motion of Commissioner McGovern, seconded by Commissioner Churnetski, resolved to authorize the Commissioners, Secretary/Treasurer, Attorney, and District Chief to attend MCFDOA Installation Banquet on January 7, 2012. Those attending need to respond to Barb before Dec. 28<sup>th</sup>. Banquet to be held at Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel, 6:00 p.m.

Duly put to vote as follows:

Ayes – All Nays – None

**CARRIED** 

#### RESOLUTION NO. 131, 2012

On motion of Commissioner Gilchrist, seconded by Commissioner McGovern, resolved to authorize Andrew Hoefling as an out-of-town member per his paperwork submitted. This membership is contingent upon a six month review.

Duly put to vote as follows:

Ayes – All Nays – None

**CARRIED** 

RESOLUTION NO. 132, 2012

On motion of Commissioner Gilchrist, seconded by Commissioner Churnetski, resolved to authorize payment to Dean Locke in the amount of \$9,450 for construction work done at Station Five.

Duly put to vote as follows:

Commissioner McGovern – Aye Commissioner Gilchrist – Aye Commissioner Churnetski – Aye Commissioner Martin – Aye Commissioner Potter – Abstain

#### **CARRIED**

### RESOLUTION NO. 133, 2011

On motion of Commissioner Gilchrist, seconded by Commissioner McGovern, resolved to authorize a usage fee of \$300 for Station Six for outside agencies. Discretion of the fee will be made by the District Chief concerning community groups, community based organizations, or a program beneficial to the District. This fee does not apply to firematic training.

Duly put to vote as follows:

Ayes – All Nays - None

#### **CARRIED**

## RESOLUTION NO. 134, 2011

On motion of Commissioner McGovern, seconded by Commissioner Gilchrist, resolved to authorize the following training requests: Brian Krywy for In-Service Codes Training at no charge, Kevin Erickson to PSTF for EMS triage at no charge, Kevin Erickson to NYS Fire Academy for fire Instructor One class, \$216.00.

#### **CARRIED**

## RESOLUTION NO. 135, 2011

On motion of Commissioner Potter, seconded by Commissioner Gilchrist, resolved to remove Timothy Lansberry from Active Duty.

Duly put to vote as follows:

Ayes – All Nays – None

#### **CARRIED**

On motion of Chairman Martin, the meeting was adjourned

Notes:

Chairman Martin: Letter read from Monroe-Livingston Regional EMS Council recognizing those for hard work and dedication. James Cassin was among those recognized and copy of letter will be put in his personnel file.

Chief Comstock: reported on radio problems. Majority have been resolved. Lt. Krywy did good job with this. Regular inspections to be set up. BLSFR Paperwork to NYS Dept. of Health has been submitted. Jim Cassin did a good job in preparing all of the paperwork. No news on West Brighton.

Commissioner Churnetski thanked all for their help during his Commissioner term. Chairman Martin on behalf of the Commission, thanked Paul for his services as Commissioner.

Commissioner Gilchrist reported on Station 5 project.

Commissioner McGovern thanked the Labor Management and Union for their cooperation and helpfulness this year.

Commissioner Potter reported on Air-Vac systems for Station one. They have a list of contacts. Turnout gear needs to be moved at Station one.

CONGRATULATION TO FRANK MYERS WHO WAS ELECTED TO A FIVE YEAR TERM AS COMMISSIONER AT TONIGHT'S ELECTION.